Select Page
MANCHESTER, ENGLAND - SEPTEMBER 09: Mohamed Salah of Liverpool and Kevin De Bruyne of Manchester City during the Premier League match between Manchester City and Liverpool at Etihad Stadium on September 9, 2017 in Manchester, England. (Photo by Robbie Jay Barratt - AMA/Getty Images)

Robbie Jay Barratt – AMA/Getty Images

Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah and Manchester City’s Kevin De Bruyne lead the nominees for the 2018 PFA Player of the Year award.

The six-man shortlist was announced on Saturday and is completed by Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea, City pair David Silva and Leroy Sane and Tottenham Hotspur striker Harry Kane.

The Young Player of the Year nominees were also announced, with Kane up to win the award for a second time and Ryan Sessegnon of Fulham a notable inclusion, per the PFA:

This article will be updated to provide more information on this story as it becomes available. 

Get the best sports content from the web and social in the new B/R app. Get the app to get the game.  

Bleacher Report – Front Page

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This